Print Shortlink

East-Asian School on Logic, Language, and Computation (EASLLC 2012) - August 27-31, 2012



East-Asian School on Logic, Language, and Computation (EASLLC 2012)

Southwest University, Chongqing, China, August 27-31, 2012


This is a school for graduate students and postdoctoral scholars, similar in spirit to the annual ESSLLI summer schools in Europe and also to the Sino-European Summer School on Logic, Language, and Computation, which took place inGuangzhou, China in December 2010.

  • The program of EASLLC 2012 will consist of nine courses in three different tracks: logic, language, and computation.
  • Logic Track:  Fenrong Liu (Tsinghua University),  Rohit Parikh (Brooklyn College of CUNY and CUNY Graduate Center),  Jouko Väänänen (University of Helsinki and University of Amsterdam)
  • Language Track: Pauline Jacobson (Brown University), Geoffrey K. Pullum (University of Edinburgh andBrown University), Dag Westerståhl (Stockholm  University)
  • Computation Track: Krzysztof R. Apt (CWI and University of Amsterdam), Phokion G. Kolaitis (University ofCalifornia Santa Cruz and IBM Research – Almaden), Moshe Y. Vardi (Rice University)
  • There will be student sessions in the late afternoon/early evening of some days of the School in which students will give short presentations of work in progress.  Students are invited to submit an abstract of maximum 3 pages on any topic in logic, language and computation. The abstract should be written properly in English, and must be in PDF format and be submitted to our EasyChair website.

            Important Dates:

            May 15, 2012 - deadline for short abstracts of papers (at most 3 pages)

            June 10, 2012 - notification date of acceptance/rejection of the papers

             Detailed information about the student session  can be found at   


EASSLC 2012 is an ASL-Sponsored Meeting. ASL offers student travel awards – for   details, please see

  • Prior to the School, an International Conference will take place on August 25 and 26,

Scientific Organization: 

  • Program Committee Chair: Phokion G. Kolaitis
  • Program Committee co-Chairs:  Xiangdong He (Southwest University),  Jouko Väänänen, Dag Westerståhl

 Local Organization:

  • Meiyun Guo (Southwest University),  Minghui Ma (Southwest University),  Jing Wang (Southwest University), Xiaojia Tang (Southwest University) 

Student Program Organization:

  • Chair: Yi Wang (Bergen University College)
  • Co-Chair: Fan Yang (University of Helsinki)